My Atkins Journey

Back to Basic Atkins (and Keto)

Blueberry Eton Mess – Low Carb and Gluten-Free

Posted by thesustainablehome on September 13, 2013

Actually, they had me at blueberry but this dessert sounds lovely! I’ve seen a few posts about Swerve sweetener so I decided to look it up. It’s new and looks like the availability is limited. Check out their website here: http://www.swervesweetener.com/.  As for me, I REALLY do not like the idea of having to order a food staple (for me, artificial sweeteners are a staple), so I will not try this until I can physically purchase some from a local store (will use Splenda when I can up my carb intake).

http://alldayidreamaboutfood.com/2013/08/blueberry-eton-mess-low-carb-and-gluten-free.html

Please go to the above link for instructions.

Ingredients

Meringues:
3 egg whites
5 tbsp powdered Swerve Sweetener
1/2 tsp vanilla extract
1/4 tsp cream of tartar
1/8 tsp salt

Blueberry Sauce:
1 cup fresh blueberries
2 tbsp Swerve Sweetener or other erythritol
1 tbsp raspberry liqueur or vodka (optional)

Whipped Cream:
1 1/2 cup whipping cream
1/2 tsp vanilla
1/4 cup powdered Swerve Sweetener or other powdered erythritol
Read more at http://alldayidreamaboutfood.com/2013/08/blueberry-eton-mess-low-carb-and-gluten-free.html#Uod2WetiFLU6mRll.99

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

