Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s been a long time since I have had green beans.  Now that I’m thinking about it, it was last year some time.  Maybe I’m getting to the point where I’m eating “in season” without realizing it!  Cool!  Anyway, I have always loved green beans cooked any way (heck, I used to buy a couple of pounds of tempura fried green beans from the Chinese restaurant and eat the whole thing in one sitting).  THIS will be MUCH healthier (and hopefully I’ll be able to make this with my home grown green beans this year)!

http://www.pbs.org/parents/kitchenexplorers/2013/12/17/crispy-baked-parmesan-green-bean-fries/

1 (14 oz) Bag of frozen whole green beans (or about 4 cups fresh)
1/4 cup Parmesan cheese, grated
1/2 tsp Garlic powder
1/4 tsp Salt (or to taste)
1/8 tsp Pepper (or to taste)

