Sunday, October 9, 2011

This last week has been a trying one.  After getting my tooth pulled, I had two fillings, a deep gum cleaning, plus a standard cleaning.  Over a week without real solid food and I jumped off the wagon and scarfed any food I could get my hands on AND chew.  Thursday, one day before official weigh-in, I was up to 206.  I know most of that was water retention because most of what I ate was crackers in my soup.  Friday, I was down to 203.4.  I was originally scheduled to have two more teeth pulled on Friday but I rescheduled for October 27th.  I need real food and need to get myself back on track.  I feel bloated, my skin has dried out, and this time of year is always a difficult time for me to get my fluids in (changing from cold liquids to warm due to me being so cold).

I was whining all week and just wanted to give up.  Then yesterday, at Costco, I saw what I would look like if I were to go back to the way I was eating.  SO MANY morbidly obese women and the things they were buying … the things I used to buy.  It made me sick to my stomach.

This morning, my sister helped me more than she could ever know.  I had asked her if she had any fat pictures of me.  She came through.  Take a look at the top picture here:

https://atkinsjourney.wordpress.com/my-pictures/

That’s what I will look like if I ever throw this way of eating out the door.  I refuse to do that!  I will not allow myself to 1. get another perm, and 2. let myself get become that unhealthy again!

Leave a Reply

