Back Full Bore

After two years of thinking as long as I’m not gaining weight I’m doing good (in other words, being lazy), I got slapped in the face Wednesday.  My blood sugars were off at my yearly physical (which I haven’t had in three years).  I tried one day of only removing the extra garbage I had added lately but they were still too high.  So, yesterday, I’m once again on Phase 1 Atkins.  My fasting blood sugar was 222.  This morning, it’s 173 (normal is below 160).  It’s been easier than three years ago (when all I was doing was living off of sugar and getting the shakes when I couldn’t eat Cheez-Itz) but this time, hubby is along for the ride.  I gave him the option (you don’t have to do it with me) but for some reason he’s blaming himself for my culinary downfall.  I’ll post my stats on the Stats page but my weight on August 7, 2013 was 211 and as of this morning I’m at 208.  I’m taking the same vitamins but added chromium picolinate earlier this year.  I’m very emotional this morning … hoping that’s just leftover feeling-sorry-for-myself emotions.   The funny thing is my hubby said none of this would have happened if I hadn’t gone to the doctor!  LOL!  I’m not planning to add any new exercise (like I do it that often) but what I have been doing is an Abdoer.  My mom got this but it hurt her shoulders.  I’ve done it a few times over the past couple of weeks and it really does target just the abdominals!  After the first time, I hurt from one side of my stomach to the other and from my rib cage down to my pelvis.  I would recommend this to anyone who has any type of shoulder problems or is already pretty fit but this is great for someone like me who can’t do a situp to save their life.

Leave a Reply

