BREADED CHICKEN CUTLETS

I’m going to try this tonight with some boneless chicken thighs. Believe it or not, I have not yet tried a breading with crushed pork rinds (and I have the hot and spicy ones, so no Parmesan this time). I hope it’s good … I’ll let you know tomorrow!

http://www.genaw.com/lowcarb/breaded_chicken_cutlets.html

1 boneless chicken breast, pounded flat (about 9 ounces) *
1 egg white
1 ounce finely crushed pork rinds (about 1/4 cup)
1 ounce Parmesan cheese (1/4 cup)
1/8 teaspoon paprika
1/8 teaspoon garlic powder
1/8 teaspoon onion powder
Salt, to taste
Dash pepper
Oil, for frying

One thought on “BREADED CHICKEN CUTLETS

  1. Well, how do I describe dinner? The first bite was wonderful! So crispy and flavorful! I added no seasonings at all (let the hot and spicy pork rinds season it) and it really needed nothing else. By the time I finished that first thigh, I was starting to feel “fat”. It was like I had a sheen of pork fat covering everything from my lips to my stomach. Then, bloat. The only way I could see to alleviate this would be to maybe bake on a rack, so any fat drips off. We made 6 chicken thighs and it took an entire bag just to coat 3 thighs (added breadcrumbs for the carb eaters). At least now I can say I’ve done it but I won’t do it again.

    Like

Leave a Reply

