Burmese Pork Curry

Take a look at this recipe! I already have cubed pork roast in the freezer and after listening (again) to a radio interview about the medical benefits of turmeric, I’m on a mission to try to incorporate it into my diet (I bought a pound of it at an Indian market for a skin care experiment which didn’t work). Just don’t serve with rice and it’s amazingly low in carbs!

http://theasiangrandmotherscookbook.com/2007/10/09/burmese-pork-curry/

Please go to the above link for instructions.

2 pounds boneless pork (I used pork butt), trimmed and cut into one-inch cubes

2 teaspoons turmeric powder

1 tablespoon fish sauce (No fish sauce for me, so probably just add a little more soy)

1 tablespoon light soy sauce

1 tablespoon chopped garlic (about 3-4 cloves)

1 tablespoon grated ginger root (two-inches peeled and grated)

1/4 cup canola oil (I have attitude about Canola, so I’ll probably use olive oil)

2 medium onions, diced (about 2 cups)

2 tablespoons paprika powder

Cilantro leaves to garnish

One thought on “Burmese Pork Curry

Leave a Reply

