Cinnamon Faux-st Crunch Cereal

I have been trying NOT to replace the foods I used to eat … just eat something different. This recipe may have made me change my mind! I bet this would be great as is for a snack OR savory, with garlic (instead of cinnamon) and salt sprinkled on top. One commenter replaced the hemp seeds with almond meal … YUM!  I need parchment paper!

http://www.ibreatheimhungry.com/2012/07/cinnamon-faux-st-crunch-cereal-3.html

Makes six 1/2 cup servings

1/2 cup milled flax seed
1/2 cup hulled hemp seeds
2 Tbl ground cinnamon
1/2 cup apple juice (or use 1/2 cup water mixed with your sweetener of choice)
1 Tbl coconut oil

Leave a Reply

