October 11, 2013 Stats

whineI can’t tell you how many times I have posted this picture to Facebook.  I see so much whining on there it makes me want to scream!  That is, until today, because that’s all I want to do.  [whine] First, I woke up to dog doo all over the bedroom (of course, the only room in the house with carpet).  Second, I woke up late.  Third, I didn’t get hubby’s lunch ready last night.  Fourth, my blood sugar this morning was 103!  Fifth, I’m still flipping sick, though I’ve managed three full-nights’ sleep this week.

With that said, I’ve been fighting to keep my calories/macros in check this week.  I actually had to force myself to eat more because my calories for the day were WAY too low.  I’m feeling better and I know it hasn’t been that long since I got sick but dear Lord, it feels like it’s been months!  I’ve been trying to take it easy (hence why I didn’t eat as much as I should have, since I don’t eat if I don’t cook).  These have been an awful long (almost) two weeks!  [/whine]

On a good note, I’ve lost another pound and 1 1/2 inches overall (looks like gravity took over and an inch settled onto my thigh).  I hope you all have a fantastic weekend!  I know I will, not doing a dang thing (thankfully, hubby’s version of this plague wasn’t nearly as bad as mine, so he can pamper me!). 🙂

Leave a Reply

