October 18, 2013 Stats – 15 pounds down!

Well, I have now officially lost 15 pounds!  It feels amazing to be able to say that!  When you look at my stats, you will notice I’ve only lost one inch from my chest since last week.  I attribute that to all the coughing I’m still doing (it’s not as bad but as soon as I lay down … WHAM!).  The strangest thing is I’ve had no appetite.  Two nights ago, even after adding foods, I managed to get in a whopping 900 calories for the day (and yes, I weighed 196 prior to that).

I exercised once this week (Wednesday) and that’s it.  I’m still running around the house trying to catch up on everything else and that still wears me out.  Yesterday, I actually managed to do about 1/2 the dishes, make dinner AND make some more Jello (current favorite is the sugar-free raspberry).  Today, I made pumpkin pie meringue cookies and they are awesome!  I haven’t put the recipe into My Fitness Pal yet but I just had one tiny cookie (a little bigger around than a quarter) and I’m good.

Also, I need to be brutally honest.  I find all these wonderful recipes and post them so maybe you can see that this way of eating does NOT have to be boring but in reality, I eat a very boring menu.  It’s fast, cheap, and easy (hubby would say that describes me, too, which would earn him a smack on the arm).  So, what do I eat?  I basically cycle between eggs (fried mostly but I’m almost ready to do deviled again … I got burned out on them in 2010 and haven’t made them since), pre-made hamburger patties, grated Mexican blend cheese, sour cream, salsa, pork rinds, beef jerky, coconut oil, and the occasional protein powder.  I may throw some diced onion on something but not too often.  I don’t eat most vegetables because, right now, that’s just way too many carbohydrates (though I REALLY want some of that cauliflower salad right now but that’s probably because I don’t have any cauliflower in the house right now).   I’m currently averaging about 10 grams of carbohydrates per day and my blood sugar is happy with that.  Once I lose significantly more weight (possibly reach my goal weight) I will begin experimenting by adding vegetables into my menu.  The problem is I can GORGE on vegetables!  So, that small amount of carbs in broccoli may not be a big deal to most people but when you fill up half your plate with them, those pesky carbohydrates add up!

Anyway, that’s if for this week.  I hope you all have a fantastic weekend!

Leave a Reply

