November 9, 2013 Stats

Well, good Saturday morning, everyone!  This week has been a strange week.  I’m beginning to feel better but now I feel like crawling into a hole and telling everyone to leave me alone!  All I want to do is crochet … that’s pretty much it (oh, and make up for my illness by catching up on all the housework I haven’t been doing for almost 6 weeks).  I’ve actually been sleeping through the night and last night I slept about 12 hours … I have a lot of making up to do.  Of course, I woke up this morning feeling awful but I know this will slowly change once I have completely recovered.

We went shopping yesterday, which was much more of a journey than we had anticipated.  We decided to go out of town (instead of shopping at this Costco, on a Friday afternoon) and ran into traffic delays left and right.  You would think that it’s the end of the fiscal year and they ALL have to use the money before they lose it.  It took us 3 hours to get there, shop, and get home (60 mile round trip).  Anyway, I finally got some Brussels sprouts!  So, we had rotisserie chicken and roasted sprouts for dinner.  I think I’m going to try that Cream of Brussels sprouts soup today!  I’m so excited!

Anyway, my stats are done.  My weight has come down (after roller-coasting all week).  I’m 194, my lowest in memory.  Everything else is basically the same except my blood sugar, which I forgot to take this morning.  Yesterday it was 89.  I’m off to shop a little more (shockingly, there are a few items we can’t get at Costco) then kill some demons (Diablo 3).  Have a great rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

