My Apologies plus cookie and pizza recipes

I’ve been “running around” so much (mostly mental) that I’ve completely flaked on posting an update or recipes or anything! Here’s a quickie:

I’m hovering around 188. Gained massive amounts last week (5 pounds in 4 days) so I’m drinking my water, eating clean, and just started exercising again. I gained all that weight right after I exercised (cardio) so I don’t know if it was leftover from my carb fest or water retention from me actually using my muscles for the first time in 2 months. All I know (WARNING: too much information) my breasts are so swollen I would swear I just gave birth!

I haven’t made another batch of crackers, yet. I need to finish eating the first batch (brushed off the tops and I can almost handle the salt content. Thinking I might be able to use them, crushed, in a meatloaf or something. I wouldn’t need to add salt to the recipe!

One new recipe I’m going to try today. I’m not sure if I should just add 2 tablespoons of water with the Splenda to replace the honey or what. I’ll let you know what I decided and how they turned out when I’m done. As for the jam, I’m not sure what I’m going to do. Maybe a single dark chocolate chip? By the way, she has some fantastic recipes there!

http://www.elanaspantry.com/raspberry-thumbprint-cookies/

Raspberry Thumbprint Cookies

2 cups blanched almond flour
¼ teaspoon celtic sea salt
¼ teaspoon baking soda
3 tablespoons coconut oil
2 tablespoons honey
¼ cup raspberry jam

And one old. Now, this one I posted about before. Well, I guess I didn’t! This is the best! We liked this so much that we didn’t even get to the point of making actual pizza … just ate this and ate so much of it that the idea of eating it again made us sick to our stomachs! I once tried cauliflower as a replacement for rice. It tasted like cauliflower, not rice. So, that once crust recipe floating around that is cauliflower did not appeal to me in any way. This will be dinner tonight and leftovers for Christmas tomorrow (very traditional, huh?). This one you HAVE to try:

http://www.genaw.com/lowcarb/thinandcrispy_pizza.html

Thin and Crispy Pizza Crust

8 ounces mozzarella cheese, shredded
4 ounces cheddar cheese, shredded
3 eggs
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1 teaspoon basil, optional
Toppings of your choice *

MERRY CHRISTMAS, EVERYONE!

Leave a Reply

