Thin and Crispy Pizza Crust

O.k.  I said I love this recipe.  I think my tastes are changing because this time, it was too salty (I topped it with a very light Alfredo sauce, a bit of salami, and some Parmesan … might have been the Parmesan cheese).  Anyway, this was actually stiff enough to eat it “by the slice” so, I was thinking.  You could make this, cut it into strips and use it as a pasta replacement in lasagna!  I’m not sure how well it would hold up once fully cooked but we never used a lot of sauce anyway.  It can’t hurt to try!  What can hurt is cooking this on a piece of normal aluminum foil!  It stuck like it knew it was about to be devoured!  Last time, I used insulated cookie sheets, which worked perfect, but this time I wanted it to actually resemble pizza, so I cooked it on one of our pizza trays.  BIG mistake.  It took us longer to gently coax it off the foil than it did to mix and bake!  Anyway, I really hope you try this and enjoy it.  Also, imagine my surprise when I found this listed in My Fitness Pal!  No entering a recipe!  I’ll try to remember to enter mine in there … maybe AtkinsKetoJourney?  I was so lazy when I made that cheesecake that I just accepted the fact that I was eating less carbs than they listed for the full sugar options.

http://www.genaw.com/lowcarb/thinandcrispy_pizza.html

Thin and Crispy Pizza Crust

8 ounces mozzarella cheese, shredded
4 ounces cheddar cheese, shredded
3 eggs
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1 teaspoon basil, optional
Toppings of your choice *

2 thoughts on “Thin and Crispy Pizza Crust

Leave a Reply

