Lemon & Rosemary Low Carb Shortbread

This is the recipe I’ve been meaning to try since I made those thumbprint cookies. It’s taking me too long, so here you go!

http://www.ruled.me/lemon-rosemary-low-carb-shortbread/

6 Tbsp. Butter
2 Cups Almond Flour
1/3 Cup Granulated Splenda (or other granulated sweetener)
1 Tbsp. Freshly Grated Lemon Zest
4 tsp. Fresh Squeezed Lemon Juice
1 tsp. Vanilla Extract
2 tsp. Rosemary (I used dried rosemary, but fresh would be even better)
1/2 tsp. Baking Soda
1/2 tsp. Baking Powder

Leave a Reply

