The Perfect Roast Beef

I have a confession to make. I have never made “roast beef”. I have made roasts but nothing that even compare to what you can get in a restaurant. Mine have always been cooked to death. I still dream and search and this is what I found for this (I need to learn to make prime rib … mmmm).

http://www.closetcooking.com/2011/11/perfect-roast-beef.html

1 oven roast beef such as sirloin tip, top sirloin, strip loin, etc.
salt and pepper to taste
1 cup red wine
1 cup beef broth
1 tablespoon corn starch
1 tablespoon cold water
1 tablespoon butter (optional)
salt and pepper to taste

Leave a Reply

