January 26, 2014 Update – Scale Victory-ish!

Well, well, well. What a difference a week can make. I have finally broken the 30-pound-loss barrier (I posted my stats here). I have officially lost, as of this morning, 31.2 pounds! I’m hoping that it will last but I’m not counting on it. Why, you ask? Well, yesterday was an awful food day. I woke up late (as in got about 10 hours sleep), then had my morning bullet proof coffee (coffee with 1 Tablespoon coconut oil, 1 Tablespoon butter, Splenda and half and half). I had been just adding coconut oil but when I kept having days where my fat levels weren’t as high as I wanted, I stopped making faces at the idea of adding butter to my coffee and tried it. I couldn’t believe how good it was! It adds a creaminess I didn’t expect AND it’s like it helps to emulsify the coconut oil (I don’t end up with a thick layer of oil floating on top of my coffee). It’s quite tasty!

ANYWAY, I had my coffee then we went grocery shopping. We didn’t get home until almost 5 pm … that’s right. No food all day. So, we stopped at Mc Donald’s and got a ton (10 … 5 each) of Mc Doubles, plain. I just take off the bun and scarf. We either hold onto the buns so hubby can use them for our hamburger patties later or they end up dog treats. I usually can only eat 2 or 3 in one sitting but last night I scarfed all 5 (without even realizing it) PLUS cheated with some of his french fries (I figured I ate about a kid’s portion of french fries). Despite the french fries, I actually managed to stay UNDER my carb limit for the day (guess that’s what happens when you forgo all other food).

Well, I am curious why this happens with Mc Donald’s and not the pre-made frozen patties we buy and cook here. I woke up, running to the rest room. I truly think my intestines are just about squeaky clean. I’ve had 2 mad dashes to the restroom and can feel another one coming on. This is why I said I’m not counting on this weight loss lasting but I’ll take the win (even if it is temporary)! I am, as of this moment, below 180 pounds and only 4 pounds away from the weight I have listed on my driver’s license! LOL!

As for exercise, I’ve taken 2 un-planned rest days and am hoping I’ll be able to do SOME weight training today. I jerry-rigged a pull-down “thing” so I can do cable rows and pull-downs (also discovered what else to do with that Ab Doer … I’m using parts from it for my concoction). Anyway, the first time I did them, I hurt my shoulder (2 7.5-pound plates). The second time, I used one plate (much better). The third time (this past week) I used both plates but made sure my form was correct. Well, it hurt my shoulders and I’m a little angry. It started out as normal “What-the-heck-are-you-doing-to-us” muscle pain, then two days later, my tendons started hurting (my shoulders are taking turns, not wanting to be left out. The pain started with my right shoulder, then shifted to my left). So, today, I will not be doing any overhead movements. I’ve have finally started seeing significant results, though. Instead of just feeling the growth of my muscles, I can actually see some when I don’t flex. I keep running into my hubby and pointing out different areas where you can see definition, like the first one this week was significant definition between my knee and my calf (it’s not just a straight shot any more … there’s an indentation) and the other is my thighs, where I can see actual muscles (yes, more than one)! I’m feeling myself up more than hubby is! 😀

I hope you have a fantastic week!

2 thoughts on “January 26, 2014 Update – Scale Victory-ish!

Leave a Reply

