MAKJ – Homemade Coconut Milk – unstrained

I don’t know where the heck I posted this before (maybe it was Facebook) but I can’t find it. So, this is how I make homemade coconut milk.

2 cups unsweetened coconut (I bought sliced from an Indian market and it tastes just like I’m biting into a chunk of coconut)
8 cups water

The coconut doesn’t have to be packed into your measuring cup. Loosely is fine. Place the coconut in a large enough container to hold it and the water. Cover and let sit for 24 hours. Process in a blender until smooth, then store (covered) in the refrigerator. I use one cup of this every day for my protein shakes.

I have entered this recipe into “My Fitness Pal”. The recipe’s name is, “MAKJ Coconut Milk (unstrained, homemade)”

Per cup: Calories: 135, Carbohydrates: 6, Fats: 13, Protein: 1, Fiber: 3 (Net Carbs: 3)

Leave a Reply

