How To Get Rid of “Not So Good” Cream Cheese

Well, I made a mistake.  I bought an off brand of cream cheese because it was 30 cents cheaper than the brand I usually buy … mistake.  It has no flavor.  So, I’ve been sitting here wondering what the heck I was going to do with 4 packages of cream cheese I don’t really like straight.

So, I’m going on a baking fest.  First, I’m finally (yes, I haven’t made them yet) going to make CiCi’s Cheesecake Cookies, then another Low Carb Cheesecake and then two new to me recipes:

Cream Cheese Spread (If I don’t like this straight, I can add a teaspoon or so of Sugar Free Smucker’s Jam)

http://www.genaw.com/lowcarb/cream_cheese_spread.html

CREAM CHEESE SPREAD
3 ounces cream cheese, softened
1 tablespoon unsalted butter, softened
2 tablespoon granular Splenda or equivalent liquid Splenda
1 teaspoon vanilla

AND

http://www.genaw.com/lowcarb/scones_with_almondflour.html

FOOD STORIE’S SCONES WITH ALMOND FLOUR (like drop biscuits, which she describes at the bottom of the page)

9 1/2 ounces almond flour (2 1/2 cups)
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1/3 cup oil
1/4 cup Da Vinci sugar free syrup, plain or vanilla flavor *
2 large eggs

Leave a Reply

