February 25, 2014 Update

Well, the only change I can report is I think I have finally turned the corner on my kidney issues. Today, it has been a week and I feel better than I have all week. I even dropped down to 178 for two whole days (then, today, 179). My stats are here and I know the slight increase in blood sugar is the lack of sleep lately.

Now, a step back. For some reason, my body has now decided to react to things it hasn’t in months. I had hubby massage my back two nights ago with one of these:

OMG! We got this massager from hubby’s Grandma and it is the best ever! It’s a little heavy but that helps so you don’t have to push so hard. ANYWAY, he put some lotion on my back to help slide this thing around and BAM! I had an allergic reaction. I have used this same lotion in the past but now it’s like my body’s mad about something (it needs to stop throwing fits). Maybe it really doesn’t like the extra water I’ve been forcing down (grin). I upped my intake to 128 ounces/day to try and flush everything out.

So, my regimen for kicking these kidney stones? Well, I did 7 days of parsley tea. For two of those days I downed Apple Cider Vinegar (2 Tablespoons in 10 cups of water, with that replacing my plain water), then two more of those days (and today just to be safe) I have been downing 1/4 teaspoon baking soda in water every 4 hours. This is what seems to have made the biggest difference. I was only in “OMG” pain twice yesterday. Right now, after 3 hours of being awake, I feel like I have a slight charlie horse in my back. It’s tolerable. AND all this happened because I stopped drinking all my water. I was down to about 32 ounces a day. I’m REALLY hoping I’ll be able to get some exercise in today, even if it’s just body weight squats or something like that (need to work on my form).

Anyway, I hope everyone is having a productive yet relaxing week (wherever you are). 🙂

Leave a Reply

