Paleo Chicken Marsala

Now, for this recipe.  I was thinking this morning and we used to always have wine for cooking in the house.  Then we stopped buying it.  I sat there, trying to figure out why we stopped.  That’s when I realized we stopped buying it when my son moved back into the house (aspiring alcoholic).  So, if you are like me and don’t have any wine to cook with (I almost typed whine … I must be in a mood lol), just use chicken broth.

http://www.plaidandpaleo.com/2013/12/paleo-chicken-marsala.html

4 large chicken breasts, butterflied
2 tbls ghee (just use butter if you don’t have any)
2 tbls olive oil
1/2 tsp salt
1/4 tsp black pepper
1/2 tsp dried oregano
1 cup baby portabellas, sliced
1/2 cup marsala wine
1/4 cup sherry

One thought on “Paleo Chicken Marsala

Leave a Reply

