Ready? Roasted Beef Tongue

Now that I’m older, I’ve been kicking myself for not trying it the one time I was around it. Well, I started thinking about trying it when I was watching “Bizarre Foods” and that’s when I started kicking myself. Andrew Zimmern constantly says how he just loves tongue, cooked in a variety of way. I found a market (it’s the Mexican market where we get our carne asada) that sells nice, fresh-looking tongue. I will do this eventually but I have this tab open and need to post this now.

http://www.tgipaleo.com/2012/11/30/roasted-beef-tongue/

1 Beef Tongue

1 T Sea Salt

1 T Black Pepper

3 Garlic Clove, minced

Olive Oil, for roasting

Leave a Reply

