March 9, 2014 Update

Well, it’s that time of month again (CAN’T WAIT for the change to occur) and this is the first time I can remember having to take a diuretic. In 3 days I gained 5 pounds of bloat (and that was with drinking at least 96 ounces of water) so, I took OTC diuretics (Diurex) for two days and now my face no longer feels like it will pop if I stuck it with something sharp. I am happy, to say the least!

My stats are posted. I’m still up a little from the last update but I’m happy. I was finally able to exercise all this week and got out in the yard to do some clean up after the rains. We’ve pretty much decided this year, we are just going to work on fixing the soil back there, so I’m growing food in pots again. I cleaned them all out (well, all the ones that didn’t have food stuffs in them), dumping the old dirt out back, and had enough potting soil for three huge pots. I figure we need about three or four more bags (and a few more seeds … I want to try growing leeks this year) and we’ll have enough to get SOME food out of the garden this year. I’ve also re-thought building raised beds (as in wood frames). I think we are going to end up doing what this guy did (which, of course, will require fencing the area off from the dog entirely).

http://www.permaculture.co.uk/videos/creating-productive-no-dig-garden-under-year

My health is good (knock on wood) and I’m feeling great! I’m so happy to be properly physical again. And, it definitely is Spring here (Central California). Despite more rain heading our way, it’s been warm. We need to get things growing before the heat of summer tries to kill it all.

As soon as I post this, I’ll be posting my menu for last week and my physical training. I hope you all have a wonderful week and remember. If you fall, just pick yourself back up. Tomorrow can always be a fresh start.

Leave a Reply

