Inspired by Mr. Fitz, trying something new

mydiabetesandme

I don’t quite remember when I stumbled onto Mr. Fitz’s blog, but I so enjoy reading his posts about sausages, dining out across the pond, and his kebab gyros. Since following Mr. Fitz, I’ve been wanting to try my hand at making some gyro myself, but it’s hard to find lamb out here in the boonies, I was happy to read his post yesterday using beef and pork. It gave me hope that maybe I could try it out with what I had on hand, which was beef and venison.

May had set to thaw some deer steaks for Wednesday and after showing her Mr. Fitz’s post, I managed to talk her out of a few while also getting her in the kitchen with me. It’s spring break this week and I really didn’t want her to spend the entire time watching MTV.

Mr. Fitz has his own secret…

View original post 990 more words

Leave a Reply

