“JUST LIKE THE REAL THING” LASAGNA – Update

I just updated this post … dear Lord this was amazing!

My Atkins Keto Journey

I am a bit of a lasagna snob. This is one of those items we never ordered in restaurants because hubby made the best. We used to make it about twice a year. Why twice a year? Because we don’t use ricotta. We use Pecorino Romano, real Parmesan, provolone, etc. That can get pricey (especially with the amounts we used) so it was always a special treat. I made this tonight for dinner. I took one bite and I cried. We can have lasagna again! We double the recipe because (since I usually don’t pay attention to such things when I first read a recipe) I knew a loaf pan was no where near enough food. We did this in a 9 x 13 pan and the noodles were enough for two generous layers (I would suggest putting something, like cookie sheet underneath the pan … it spilled over a…

View original post 191 more words

Leave a Reply

