Slow Cooked Salmon With Meyer Lemon Relish

I don’t post many fish/seafood recipes because I’m allergic and I typically just bypass those recipes. This one, though, caught my eye due to the Meyer lemon relish. Those are the BEST lemons I’ve ever had!

http://yummysupper.blogspot.com/2013/07/slow-cooked-salmon-with-meyer-lemon.html

* 1 center cut King salmon fillet (1.25 – 1.5 pounds)
* olive oil
* sea salt
* freshly ground black pepper

MEYER LEMON RELISH:

* 1 large shallot, minced
* 1 tablespoon white wine vinegar or lemon juice
* sea salt
* 1 large Meyer lemon
* 1/4 cup olive oil (the original recipe calls for 1/2 cup, but 1/4 cup seems like more than enough to me)
* 2 tablespoons chopped parsley
* freshly ground black pepper

Leave a Reply

