Veggetti – Have you used one?

I’ve been hearing a lot about this little gadget (so much that I was “this close” to buying one when I was was wandering through Walgreens a month ago). Currently, aside from that wonderful Lasagna recipe, I haven’t tried to truly substitute pasta with anything else (meatballs with marinara in a bowl OR meatballs with alfredo sauce have filled me up nicely … by the way, I discovered what to do with a cracker recipe you don’t really like. Crush it up and use it in meatballs! Now to move onto the other cracker recipes I posted!).

Anyway, I’m curious if anyone out there has used one and what do you think? Is it worth $15? Or do you use some other gadget?

Here’s a review from a news station that I found, if you have no idea what I’m talking about (if you click on the picture at the top of the article, you can watch the video):

http://www.komonews.com/news/consumer/Veggetti-Does-it-work-253661061.html

Leave a Reply

