Blackberry Ice Cream

Just yum! Of course, with my eating habits, there is no way this would make 4 servings (then again, it might: breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snack).

Buttoni's Low-Carb Recipes

Click to enlarge Blackberry Ice Cream

I tried my hand at blackberry ice cream tonight. I put 2c. in the batch pictured, but it was too tart/intense with the berry flavor for me (but not too tart for my husband).  Just not quite creamy enough for me!  So I’m lowering the amount of berries next time and have reflected that in my recipe below.  That said, YOU and YOUR family might not find it too intense on flavor/tartness with that many berries.  So you’ll have to experiment a bit with the amount of berries.

This is one I’ll definitely be making again!  My husband ate two servings with the higher amount of berries!   That’s as good as a thumbs up from him, as he’s a real ice cream lover.  🙂  This recipe is not suitable until the berries rung of the OWL ladder.  If you don’t have the blueberry or blackberry syrup, you…

View original post 264 more words

Leave a Reply

