August 22, 2014 Update – Salonpas and Kippered Snacks

Well, this is the week I’m slowly climbing back on the wagon (ran out of popcorn shrimp lol). I’ve finally updated My Stats and surprisingly, I’m down (weight wise) from the last time I updated it! I am two pounds higher than I was before I went on my seafood binge (pretty good for how high my carb counts have been lately) and my blood sugar is still within normal ranges.

I’ve also decided to begin implementing a split weight training routine and, boy, what an eye opener! Monday I was able to do cable deadlifts and squats to 80 pounds. When I isolated my thigh muscles (leg extensions and standing leg curls) I could only manage 10 pounds! I’m doing what exercises I can from Arnold Schwarzenegger’s “Encyclopedia of Bodybuilding” but without killing myself this time around. I still have to be careful with my shoulder. Speaking of shoulder, if you have any aches and pains, you need to find (buy and use) Salonpas pads.

Sunday, my tendonitis was so bad I had a constant burning all the way down to my elbow. Hubby said his co-worker swears by these, so we bought some. I wore one for 8 hours. Slept like a baby (no waking up having to use my other hand to move my arm) and have done weight training 4 out of 5 days this week with no pain! You HAVE to try these! OH! But you will smell like Pepto-Bismol (which I loved so had no problem with that).

I have another suggestion for you. For a quick snack that has roughly 19 grams of protein, 13 grams of fat, and 190 calories, you need to try Kippered Snacks. It’s smoked herring. I grew up eating these and started crying when I realized I could eat them again!

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

