Healthy Advice From a Foodie

And, for me, 95% of the time, out of sight means out of mind. My husband does not do good HFLC, so his snacks are out of my sight. Keeps me on track (until I remember and sneak one lol).

Simply Haynes

non-fat greek yogurt with honey, granola, and berries non-fat greek yogurt with honey, granola, and berries

i love food. i connect deeply with the new weight watchers commercial which states the solution to any mood problem is to have a snack. i really do try to stay as healthy as i can but there’s no escaping the fact; i love my food. i was the girl who grew up reading cookbooks instead of fairy tales. i’m not joking, i used to ask my mother to read me a recipe before going to bed instead of a story. so it made sense that at a young age, i started cooking. even to this day, i still have a fascination over food but because of my recent loss of my childhood metabolism, i’ve had to readjust my habits.

here are a few of my favorite tricks to staying more or less healthy despite lacking any form of self-control when it comes to eating.

  1. if you don’t…

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

