Quick Update – Dead Scale

So, two days ago my scale died.  I don’t think it was due to shock but just before it went completely blank, it said (no, yelled) that I weighed 183 pounds.  So, according to it, since I cut back on smoking a week before, I had gained 11 more pounds!  I hope it was my scale going a bit crazy but I have no way to know for sure.  What I DO know is, for the first time in two years, I have been retaining water badly (as in my calves feel like they will burst if poked).  I upped my water intake and my lips do not feel like I’ve been injected with Botox but it’s disturbing.

I also went a bit crazy when I stumbled onto some videos of Callanetics.  I stole … I mean borrowed the original book from my mom but can’t stand working out from a book.  That’s when I found these videos and I’m tickled.  🙂  After the first day, my neck muscles were killing me, then my triceps, then my stomach muscles.  My stomach muscles took three days for me to stop wincing every time I stood up!  🙂

So, that’s it for now.  Time to have some more coffee!  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

