Low Carb Celeriac, Bacon & Parmesan Rosti

Now, if I remember the next time I go to the store (bought a Veggeti about a month ago but keep forgetting to buy zucchini), I will try celeriac one more time but with this recipe. The first (and only other) time I tried celeriac I did not like it, though I love celery. I am one of those who prefers the bits with the leaves still on but this, raw, tasted like someone took those leaves and compressed them into a firm celery concentrate.

http://www.ibreatheimhungry.com/2015/02/low-carb-celeriac-bacon-parmesan-rosti.html

Ingredients

2 Tbsp chopped bacon, raw
1 Tbsp butter
2 tsp olive oil
1 cup shredded raw Celeriac
1 tsp chopped fresh parsley
2 Tbsp grated Parmesan cheese
½ tsp kosher salt
⅛ tsp ground black pepper
¼ tsp garlic powder

3 thoughts on “Low Carb Celeriac, Bacon & Parmesan Rosti

Leave a Reply

