Baked Parmesan Mushrooms

So, while I was at the store, I saw a huge vegetable bag of mushrooms on sale (and they have a few days until they turn completely brown and gross).  What I wanted was a recipe that I could just throw into the oven and be done with it.  I think I found it.  See, my husband is currently on a restricted diet and while he was away, I cooked for myself.  Well, I have two (out of the three in the package) cooked pork chops that I need to do something with.  I’m going to slice the pork chops thinly, and toss them in with the mushrooms here.  For anyone new to my blog, I post the link to the recipe and the ingredients.  You have to go to the web site to see the instructions.

Baked Parmesan Mushrooms http://damndelicious.net/2014/03/26/baked-parmesan-mushrooms/

Ingredients

1 1/2 pounds cremini mushrooms, thinly sliced (Brenda’s note: I’ll probably not be slicing, just making them smaller, like cut into quarters)
3 tablespoons olive oil
1/4 cup freshly squeezed lemon juice
Zest of 1 lemon
3 cloves garlic, minced
2 teaspoons dried thyme
1/4 cup grated Parmesan
Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste

Leave a Reply

