Keto “Apple” Cheesecake Danish

Not sure about the squash but everything else … when you just need a little something. OH! Maybe a few blueberries instead!

The Primitive Palate

KetoAppleCheesecakeDanish

I’ve had a lot of readers tell me they wanted a recipe for a oopsie-roll danish, so here we are! Fluffy oopsie batter, creamy cheese cake filling, toasted pecans and baked cinnamon yellow squash!

Wait…WHAT?

Yep, you read correctly. Yellow squash. In fact, you could use zucchini as well!

A  neighbor of mine was giving away of a bag of fresh, home-grown squash today! How could I pass that up? I have actually been wanting to try this recipe for some time now, I just didn’t know exactly how I wanted to make it. One cup of summer squash has about 3 carbs…compared to apples at 13 carbs per cup!

DSC_0838DSC_0836

I am so in love with this recipe! What a great way to sneak in veggies to a dessert! You really can’t even tell that it’s not apple!

I played around with adding whey protein to the oopsie…

View original post 47 more words

One thought on “Keto “Apple” Cheesecake Danish

Leave a Reply

